+Bookies +All Tips
Bet of the Day Prediction
Bet of the Day 70€ / MONTH
VERIFIED by Blogabet
Money-back guarantee
Verified by Blogabetuy subscription

+ Picks archive and statistics
Bet of the Day

200% up to $1000
Welcome Bonus
Up to $1000
T&Cs Apply. 18+
Free football betting tips for AFF Championship

AFF Championship Betting Tips

⸺ Upcoming

football betting tips

and previous AFF Championship predictions
💡 There are no tips available at the moment
The Best Betting Sign Up Offers
⸺ Open a betting account today and benefit from welcome offers and sign up bonuses
BookmakerSign Up Offer
Mystake VIP Bonus Up To 500€€500 ⟩
BC Game VIP Bonus Up To 720 USD€720 ⟩
1xBet VIP Bonus Up To €100€100 ⟩
1xBit VIP Bonus Up To 7 BTC7 BTC ⟩
Paripesa Sports Signup Bonus
GGBet VIP Bonus Up To $200$200 ⟩
Megapari VIP Bonus Up To €100€100 ⟩
Betwinner VIP Bonus Up To €100€100 ⟩
Marsbet VIP Bonus Up To €100
Melbet VIP Bonus Up To €130€130 ⟩
Vave VIP Bonus Up To  1BTC1 BTC ⟩

About AFF Championship

The ASEAN Football Championship is an international football tournament held by the ASEAN Football Federation. The national teams of the countries of Southeast Asia take part in the tournament.

The first trophy, which until 2005 was called the Tiger Cup (in honor of the main sponsor - the Singapore brewing company), took place in 1996. Since 2008, the competition has been called the Suzuki Cup, after the title sponsor of Suzuki. Competitions are held every two years.

Four national teams have won the AFF Championship title; Thailand has won six titles, Singapore four titles, Vietnam two titles and Malaysia one title. To date, Thailand and Singapore are the only teams in history to have won back-to-back titles; Thailand in 2000 and 2002, and in 2014 and 2016, and Singapore in 2004 and 2007.

Since 2004, the playoffs have been played over two legs, home and away. The away goals rule has been applied to the playoffs since the 2010 version. Starting with the 2018 edition, a new format applies. The top nine teams automatically qualify, while the 10th and 11th placed teams play in a two-legged qualifier.

The 10 teams were divided into two groups of five and played in a round robin, where each team played two home and two away matches. A draw was made to determine where the teams would play, while the playoff format remained unchanged.

From 2018, the championship winners will compete in the next AFF–EAFF Champions Trophy, against the winner of the EAFF E-1 Football Championship, the champions of East Asia, to determine the champions of East and Southeast Asia.

Despite Australia having joined the AFF since 2013, Australia has never competed in the ASEAN Football Federation Championship due to their overwhelming strength compared to the rest of the teams. The AFF tournament is recognized by FIFA as an international "A" tournament and since 1996 it has offered FIFA Ranking Points.

AFC Competitions Betting Tips

AFC competitions betting tips and predictions
AFC Champions LeagueAFC CL
AFC Asian CupAFC Asian Cup
AFF ChampionshipAFF Championship
AFF Championship U19AFF Championship U19
AFC Championship U20AFC Championship U20
AFF Championship U22AFF Championship U22
AFC Championship U23AFC Championship U23
© 2019-2023 FootballValueTips.com