+Bookies +Robobet
ACCA 🛡 Banker 🛡 Bet of the Day 🛡 BTTS 🛡 CS 🛡 High Odds 🛡 HT/FT 🛡 O/U 1.5 🛡 O/U 2.5 🛡 Bookies

★ Popular

Bitcoin Ethereum Litecoin Bitcoin Cash XRP Tether Tron
100% up to $500 Bonus
Welcome Bonus
100% up to $500
T&Cs Apply. 18+

Free NPL Tasmania football tips

NPL Tasmania Betting Tips

⸺ Upcoming

football betting tips and previous NPL Tasmania predictions

NPL Tasmania Prediction
NPL Tasmania ൹ 19 Aug 09:30, GMT +3
Riverside Olympic v Devonport
🄣 Riverside Olympic (1x2)

About NPL Tasmania

The National Premier Leagues Tasmania is an Australian semi-professional club football league that includes teams from the state of Tasmania. This league is part of the National Premier Leagues, which are tier 1 in the Tasmanian football league system (tier 2 in the overall Australian football league system). The competition is governed by Football Tasmania, the state's governing body.


Prior to the NPL Tasmania, Tasmania had not had a statewide league encompassing teams from all over the state since 1999. Tasmania had two regional leagues, one in the north and one in the south, which were the highest level of football.

Football Federation Tasmania formed the league in 2012, and the first season began in 2013. Prior to its establishment, FFT referred to the league as the T-League. During the period of 2012-2014, the league was referred to as the Victory League due to sponsorship from A-League club Melbourne Victory.

As a result of sponsorship, the league was officially named the PS4 Victory League in 2015. Following other divisions within the NPL, the name of the league was changed to National Premier Leagues Tasmania in 2016. Three seasons of league membership were granted to the initial clubs between 2013 and 2015.

In 2015, the FFT Board conducted an analysis of the clubs' on-pitch and off-pitch activities.

Between 2016 and 2018, six of the eight clubs in the NPL Tasmania were offered licences for three additional seasons. It was necessary for Glenorchy Knights and Launceston City to reapply for membership and compete against other clubs for the league's final two positions in 2016.

In addition to Glenorchy and Launceston City, Riverside Olympic, University, Clarence and New Town Eagles applied for the two positions. Clarence United and Launceston City were awarded the available licences between 2016 and 2018.

Until 2017, the top teams in the league also qualified for the Tasmanian end-of-season finals.

Victory Cups were awarded to the winners of the local finals series between 2013 and 2015.

The top four teams participated in the finals series in 2013 and 2014.

The finals series in 2015 was expanded to include the top six teams in the league as well as the champions of the Northern Championship and Southern Championship.

Due to lapsed sponsorship arrangements, the end-of-season finals cup was renamed the League Cup in 2016 and scrapped after the 2017 season. The league expanded to nine teams in 2019. At the end of the season, the two clubs merged, bringing the league back to eight teams.


FFT announced in late 2016 that the league would expand to ten teams. In 2019, the Southern and Northern Championship winners were promoted into National Premier Leagues Tasmania, but Northern Rangers withdrew from the league, leaving nine clubs.

By the end of the 2019 season, the winners of the Northern and Southern Championships will compete against each other to determine who will replace the last placed team in the NPL Tasmania.

In the following season, the winner of the Northern and Southern Championships Play-off will play an additional play-off against the second-last NPL Tasmania club in order to earn a spot in the NPL Tasmania.

There are now only eight clubs in the league following the merger of two clubs in 2019.

In the long run, the league aims to consist of ten clubs geographically spread throughout Tasmania (although there are currently eight clubs). A league champion qualifies for the National Premier League finals series against the champions of other states following its victory in the league.

Australia Football Betting Tips

Australian football high odds tips and predictions
Australia CupAustralia Cup
National Premier Leagues VictoriaNPL Victoria
NPL TasmaniaNPL Tasmania
NPL QueenslandNPL Queensland
NPL Northern NSWNPL Northern NSW
NPL South AustraliaNPL South Australia
National Premier Leagues Capital FootballNPL Capital Territory
National Premier Leagues NSWNPL New South Wales
NPL Western AustraliaNPL Western Australia
The GPWA Approved Portal Gamcare
© 2019-2024 FootballValueTips.com