Bet of the Day Prediction
Bet of the Day 70€ / MONTH
VERIFIED by Blogabet
Money-back guarantee
Verified by Blogabet Buy subscription

+ Picks archive and statistics
Bet of the Day
+Bookies +Robobet
                                🌐 Accumulator    🏦 Banker    🗓️ BOTD    BTTS    Correct Score    High Odds    HT/FT    O/U 1.5    O/U 2.5   
Bookies ⟶
⭐ International
★ Popular

Mystake Rating: 4.8 / 5
100% up to $500 Bonus
Welcome Bonus
100% up to $500
Bitcoin Ethereum Litecoin Bitcoin Cash XRP Tether Tron
T&Cs Apply. 18+

Free NPL Northern NSW football tips

NPL Northern NSW Betting Tips

⸺ Upcoming

football betting tips

and previous NPL Northern NSW predictions
💡 There are no tips available at the moment

About NPL Northern NSW

The National Premier Leagues Northern NSW is a regional Australian Professional association football league in Northern New South Wales.

Located on Level 1 of the Northern New South Wales league system (Level 2 of the overall Australian league system), the league is a subdivision of the National Premier Leagues.

Northern NSW Football, the governing body of the sport in the northern region of the state (Football NSW oversees the southern region), administers the competition. Previously, the league was known as the Northern NSW State Football League.


There were originally 12 teams in the league, each with a first grade team, a reserve grade team, and a youth grade team. It was then downsized to 10 teams with all three grades. In 2009, Northern New South Wales Football (the governing body) decided to downsize the league once again to 8 teams in order to improve the quality and give local players a chance to enter the A-league.

Teams competing in the 2009 season were decided on the second of September 2008, with Highfields Azzurri FC and Lake Macquarie City Roosters FC relegated. Teams were judged on a number of criteria, including facility/ground (30%), financial status (25%), management (20%), playing strength/coaching staff (15%), and development program (10%).

The decision was made by an independent body, chaired by former NSW gaming minister Richard Face. With Lake Macquarie being promoted from the HIT Northern League One (formerly 'NewFM Football League') in 2017, the competition once again expanded to 11 teams.

Since Newcastle Jets Youth transferred into the NPL New South Wales structure, now playing in the NPL NSW 4, the competition was back to 10 teams. Newcastle Jets and Northern NSW Football believed the Sydney-based competition would help develop their youth players. As of the 2022 season, the competition once again expanded to 11 teams with Cooks Hill United being promoted from HIT Northern League One.


The competition consists of 11 teams from Newcastle, Hunter and Lake Macquarie, each with a 1st-division team, a reserve/u20's team, an u18's team, and a youth team.

There are 18 rounds in a season, with each team playing each other at home and away. At the end of 18 rounds, the team that finishes first qualifies for the National Premier League Finals Series.

After 18 rounds, the top 5 teams participate in a finals series, a home and away knockout system with the away goals rule, with the winners meeting in the grand final.

It is the winner of the grand final who is crowned the major premier. A team that finishes last each year is relegated to the HIT Northern League One, but promotion/relegation has been halted indefinitely until Northern League One clubs are eligible to play in the NPL.

Australia Football Betting Tips

Australian football high odds tips and predictions
Australia CupAustralia Cup
National Premier Leagues VictoriaNPL Victoria
NPL TasmaniaNPL Tasmania
NPL QueenslandNPL Queensland
NPL Northern NSWNPL Northern NSW
NPL South AustraliaNPL South Australia
National Premier Leagues Capital FootballNPL Capital Territory
National Premier Leagues NSWNPL New South Wales
NPL Western AustraliaNPL Western Australia
The GPWA Approved Portal Gamcare
© 2019-2024